You Can Always Give

by Sam Billen

/
  •  

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

about

It's a collaboration Christmas album! Every aspect of the album was a collaboration - even the album cover was collaborated on by Dan Billen (danbillen.blogspot.com) and John Holcomb (johnholcomb.com/)!

Song listing:

Cover of Last Christmas by WHAM!
Collaboration by Ryan Pinkston, aka Prince Network (theprincenetwork.bandcamp.com) and Dan Billen (danbillen.bandcamp.com) - additional production by John Jared Bowes (www.facebook.com/johnnydoorsandthemakebelievers)

Cover of the Christmas classic Jingle Bells
Collaboration by Bryan Lamanno, aka the Tambourine Club (www.tambourineclub.com) and Kawehi (kawehi.com)

It Was a Mountain (original - song pieced together by Moshimoss from scraps of sound sent to him by Sam; vocals by Sam)
Collaboration by Kosuke Anamizu aka Moshimoss (kosukeanamizu.com) and Sam Billen (sambillen.com) with backing vocals by Suzannah Johannes (www.suzannahjohannes.com)

Cover of Melanie's classic version of Wondrous Love (ca. 1971)
Collaboration by Suzannah Johannes (www.suzannahjohannes.com) and Josh Atkinson (soundcloud.com/joshumusic)

Cover of Christmas Gift by Margie Joseph
Collaboration by Andrew Connor of Ghosty and the ACB's (ghostysounds.com) and Sam Billen (sambillen.com)

Cover of Brenda Lee's version of Papa Noel
Collaboration by Paul Wight and Kawehi (kawehi.com)

Cover of Long Way Around the Sea by LOW
Collaboration by Beau Jennings (www.beaujennings.com) and Andy Smith, aka Brother Leather (www.noisetrade.com/brotherleather/meat-mural)

Cover of the Christmas classic Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Collaboration by Suzannah Johannes (www.suzannahjohannes.com) and Josh Atkinson (soundcloud.com/joshumusic)

Cover of A Light Went On by Sam Billen
by Andy Smith, aka Brother Leather (www.noisetrade.com/brotherleather/meat-mural)

Cover of the Christmas classic Carol of the Bells (possibly the Mannheim Steamroller version)
Collaboration by Simon Bates (thecasbahburgerstand.com/THE_BURGER_STAND.html) and possibly his old band, Shhh (this song was recorded about 5 or 6 years ago and kept under lock and key since - the memories of recording it have faded, but the wild ride of a song remains)

Cover of the Christmas classic Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Collaboration by Tea Leigh (tealeigh.bandcamp.com) and Bryyn (www.bryyn.com)

Cover of Auld Lang Syne
Collaboration by Suzannah Johannes (www.suzannahjohannes.com) and Sam Billen (sambillen.com)

credits

released December 9, 2013

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Sam Billen Lawrence, Kansas

Although Sam Billen isn't a household name, he definitely has a name. It's Sam. Sam Billen. He used to play in a band called The Billions and now releases music under his own name. He also runs a commercial music production company called Primary Color Music and finds most of his days filled with scoring commercials for ice cream and hamburgers. ... more

contact / help

Contact Sam Billen

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code